Commonwealth Cup Weekend #1

February 18, 2023 - February 19, 2023

Over the past decade, Commonwealth Cup has become an important early season event for many college women’s teams, growing in both size and competitiveness each year. In order to better serve the wide range of teams that attend Commonwealth Cup, we split the tournament into two weekends in 2020. This allows us to accommodate more teams and to ensure as much at-level play as possible. Last year, we added a Men’s Division to Weekend 1 as an option for programs that prefer to travel together.


Weekend #1

  • Men’s and Women’s Divisions
  • Regionally and locally competitive teams

Participating Teams

Women’s Division
Tier 1
1. Liberty University
2. SUNY-Cortland
3. Virginia Tech
4. Triangle Tourists
5. James Madison University

Tier 2
1. Wake Forest University 
2. University of Richmond
3. Franciscan University 
4. University of Mary Washington Mary
5. Elon University
6. Boston College 
7. Cedarville University 

Men’s Division
1. West Virginia University
2. University of Mary Washington
3. Franciscan University
4. Elon University
5. Georgia Tech
6. Wake Forest
7. University of Pennsylvania 
8. University of Kansas 
9. Davidson College
10. Lehigh University 
11. Liberty University
12. University of Michigan 
13. University of Chicago